Read Our Reviews

4.936
2018-08-07
5 out of 5
Sunset West is the ABSOLUTE BEST!!! They are honest, efficient, pleasant -- Terrific! The only bad reviews are by people who were not able to get an...
2018-07-06
5 out of 5
I had cracking tile in my bathroom and called Sunset West and always ask for Oliver who has helped me for many years (when ir was Jim Papol Plumbing). He crawled under the bathroom and found rotting wood and a terrible mess. Had ro call a contractor who tore out old wood and shored up the floor and another man did the re-tiling. Had Olliver back to put in the toilet. Most pleased with everything, Olloe also fixed my Dishmaster - probably one of the few who understands them. First on my list for plumbers. Jane Hedley
2018-06-26
5 out of 5
Great service! Changed our corroded hot and cold laundry valves without any difficulty. Have used them in the past and will continue to use them in the...
2018-05-05
5 out of 5
I saw great reviews about them on Next Door Palisades so I gave them a call. They were fabulous. Had a leaky water heater and Jay came same day to turn off the water. He returned with his co worker a few days later (I had to go out of town). While the two of them were installing the new water heater, I told them my water bill had soared hundreds of dollars and I had 3 plumbers come to check for leaks with no success. One of the guys went under the house to make sure there was no water there. The other (Jay) checked the sprinkler valves, the water meter, and every toilet in the house, and guest house. He found the tiniest almost imperceptible leak in guest house toilet and told me I would see a big difference in my next bill. It arrived yesterday and was almost $200 lower than it has EVER been. I am so glad to have found them and they will be my go to plumbers for all of my needs at this point onward! Talk about above and beyond!
2018-03-19
5 out of 5
I've used Sunset West several times in the last few years and they're always timely and excellent. Well deserved rating!
2017-12-14
5 out of 5
Called a bunch of plumbers early on a Tuesday morning due to a leak in my rental unit that needed immediate attention. No one answered until I called sunset...
2017-10-05
5 out of 5
Oliver worked so hard and for such a long time. He was a perfectionist.!
2017-09-25
5 out of 5
I am so incredibly impressed with Sunset West Plumbing and Rooter's services - after having worked with a bunch of different contractors throughout my home...
2017-08-05
4 out of 5
Excellent service. It was easy to schedule service, and the plumbers came out on time. The plumbers were helpful and worked very efficiently.
2017-05-05
4 out of 5
The gentleman who helped us (Oliver) was nice, professional, and very knowledgeable. He took his time diagnosing the problem, and made sure to educate me on what was going on.
2017-04-05
5 out of 5
First time with this company and I will have them again when needed. Oliver was conscientious and professional.
2017-04-05
5 out of 5
If you're looking for an honest, skilled group of plumbers look no further. Jimmy Sr. and Jimmy Jr. are great to work with as are their staff (I've worked with Jay and Oliver). Jimmy Sr.'s father was also a plumber and my father called him for his plumbing work. Fast forward to the next generation and when I found out Jimmy had followed in his dad's foot steps it was a no brainer. Although I'm leaving this single review, I've actually used Sunset West many times over the years for plumbing repairs around the house. They're polite, timely, communicative and honest. It's been great to see their business grow and grow because they really do take care of their customers and deserve it!
2017-04-05
5 out of 5
I had a clogged up sink in my bathroom. The sink was disgustingly dirty. Oliver came with a smile and 20 minutes later had fixed the clogging and cleaned the sink, leaving an impeccable bathroom. Oliver made my wife and I very happy.
2017-03-25
5 out of 5
Great job by Jay and Narciso...professional, courteous, and helpful.
2017-03-05
5 out of 5
Oliver did a fantastic job. Thanks again!
2017-03-05
5 out of 5
I had a bunch of plumbing fixes and 2 guys came very quickly, they didn't upsell me but just went about fixing things inside and out as I asked. No drama, and I was always confident that they knew what needed to be done, They quickly left when all was done - no lingering while the clock was running. Don't tell them but their prices are too low!PS They actually came about 6 weeks ago and I can tell you that all of their work has held up just fine.
2017-03-05
5 out of 5
Oliver came within the hour to our rescue. He was quick, responsive, thorough, and friendly! Thank goodness he was available because we had guests at our house and needed the issue resolved ASAP!
2017-03-05
5 out of 5
Oliver, Jay and Narciso were the best!!! What a pleasant experience to work with all three of them. I had to replace a gas line from the meter (about 45 feet) and they left the front yard looking great after having dug a 30 foot trench. I would highly recommend Sunset West Plumbing.
2017-03-05
5 out of 5
Jay called us back within 30 minutes and was at our house on a Saturday night within another 30 minutes. He was professional, knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Fixed my issue and left everything neat and cleaned up. Thanks Jay!
2017-03-05
5 out of 5
My bathroom tub and toilet were clogged and was causing water to leak through the floor and on to the next level. This all happened on a Sunday and they were able to send someone out asap. Narciso came and was fantastic! He was very friendly and professional. He fixed the clog quickly and was very neat. Narciso even wanted an update after I patched up the ceiling that was previously leaking! I will definitively will be using him again!
2017-03-05
5 out of 5
Narcisco from Sunset West Plumbing did a great job in fixing our kitchen sink blockage and water leakage. He identified other issues we didn't even know we had, I'm so happy with the service and the efficiency. Narcisco also came in under 30 minutes to my apartment on a Saturday morning. Thank goodness I called Sunset West so I could use my kitchen sink again without worries. Thanks SO MUCH!
2017-02-05
5 out of 5
I highly recommend Jimmy and his crew at Sunset West Plumbing!
2017-02-05
5 out of 5
Jimmy is totally professional. He has done a number of plumbing jobs for us around the house over the course of the past few years. The most recent was installing a second meter exclusively for irrigation. Not only did he do the work, but he handled ALL the paperwork from getting the permit to having the DWP enter it into their system. Jimmy Papik knows his stuff and I would recommend him to anyone wanting a professional job!
2017-02-05
5 out of 5
You can't pay enough for honest, hard working and well trained professionals like Jimmy and his crew. Sunset West Plumbing has snaked our drains multiple times, replaced our toilet, sink faucets, stopped bathtub leaks, bathroom remodel, garbage disposal, changed our water heaters, and every time did a phenomenal job! He is on time, reliable, fast and knowledgeable in trouble shooting. He also gives an honest quote.
2017-02-05
5 out of 5
If you want your plumbing needs taken care of efficiently and correctly for a great price, call Sunset West Plumbing. We had two showers that needed to be re-piped and Jim took care of it for us in a matter of hours and we haven't had any problems since. You can rest assured that Jim and his team will make sure that your plumbing job is done right.
2017-02-05
5 out of 5
Had a mainline destroyed by roots and heard from a friend about Sunset West so I called them. Jimmy came over that afternoon and snaked it, so that we could last the night. He came back with a hydro jet to clear the line which was unsuccessful bc the line was broken. He quoted me for a complete repipe, replacing the concrete above and didn't charge me for the snake or the hydrojet. The work was done quick and left me a happy client. Have used Sunset West for all my plumbing needs ever since.
2017-02-05
5 out of 5
Just used Sunset West Plumbing for the first time, but had heard many good things about them before that. Oliver was terrific. He was fast, efficient, and knew exactly what he was doing. He fixed a hot water heater, replaced a shut off valve, and replaced supply lines to 2 toilets, and I am extremely pleased. Highly recommended!
2017-02-05
5 out of 5
Oliver from Sunset West Plumbing was out to my house twice recently for unrelated problems. Both times, he was professional, knowledgeable & a pleasure to interact with. No one wants to deal with plumbing issues but when "sh...t" happens, it's nice to know that I can call Sunset West Plumbing for timely, thorough repairs.
2017-02-05
5 out of 5
I cannot say enough great things about Sunset West. They are reliable, efficient and professional. My first and only call is to Sunset West. Jimmy is a great owner. Oliver is amazing and the best plumber I have ever experienced. I have needed multiple jobs on my home and rental properties. When Jimmy tells me Oliver is on his way - I relax. He is the man!
2017-02-05
5 out of 5
Oliver did his usual excellent job of repairing my plumbing problem. I feel very fortunate that a friend recommended him to me because he is considerate, responsible, and highly competent.
2017-02-05
5 out of 5
Great experience! Very professional, on time, got the job done quicker than they said and was an overall easy and enjoyable transaction. Would recommend them to anyone looking for plumbing service from big to small.
2017-02-05
5 out of 5
We have been using Jimmy Papik and Sunset West Plumbing for many years now. They are skilled, honest and professional. They return my calls right away and are quick to schedule an appointment. They do excellent work and charge a very fair price. Highly recommended!!
2016-12-22
5 out of 5
Oliver is very knowledgeable and gave me an inside tip on how to increase the flow coming out of my new kitchen faucet. We used to use Jim Papik Sr. And I know how proud he would be of the excellent business Jim Papik Jr. Has built at Sunset West Plumbing!
2016-02-05
5 out of 5
Good guy...

Review Us